Mike and Maureen

Met up with Mike and Maureen last night after their marathon drive around New Zealand in a campervan. It was great to see Mike after so long. Mike and I worked together at Microware’s UK office before I left for NZ at the end of August 2000.

Mike was full of stories about what happened after I left the UK and how things are going at his new job. He certainly seems to have landed on his feet after Microware (and then Radisys) closed up shop in the UK.

Maureen is far more talkative than I remember. I wonder why I’d forgotten that?

Leave a Reply

