A little humility please

Whist reading this article by Martin Fowler, I took a brief look at his link to the white paper on the Inkblot application. What I read made my blood boil. Is there any humility left in this world anymore?

We describe how a small, successful, self-selected XP team approached a seemingly intractable problem with panache, flair and immodesty.

The italics are my own, not those of the article’s authors.

I wonder if this sort of writing is a hallmark of the XP and/or Agile communities?

Leave a Reply

